Plone Foundation Board Vote 2011

Voting is now officially open for the Plone Foundation Board ofDirectors. The nomination period closed yesterday, and we have nineimpressive candidates for seven director positions. All active foundation members are eligible to vote.

Voting will close on Friday, November 4 at 2:00 PM PST (GMT 23:00).  The results will be presented at the Plone Foundation annual meeting on Friday, November 4 at 4:15 PM PST in room 673/674 (Plone One) of the conference venue in lovely San Francisco, CA.

Voting is open to all active Plone Foundation Members.  Submit your vote by sending an email to this address (

) containing your full name and a list of at most seven of the candidates.  Alternatively, you may submit your vote in person at the Plone Conference: simply write your full name and a list of your seven preferred candidates on a sheet of paper and present it to either Tom Lazar or Alec Mitchell.

Submissions listing more than seven candidates will not be counted.  Votes for people who are not official candidates will not be counted.  If you are not a currently active member of the Plone Foundation, your submission will not be counted.

More details on the voting procedures are available at:

With that said, we are proud to present the following nine candidates for the Plone Foundation Board of Directors:

  • Érico Andrei
  • Geir Bækholt
  • Maurizio Delmonte
  • Sjoerd van Elferen
  • Carol Ganz
  • Matt Hamilton
  • Rob Porter
  • Paul Roeland
  • Ken Wasetis

We advise you to read the candidates' statements available at:

We implore you to vote as promptly – and correctly – as possible to ease the burden on our vote counters.