Membership Committee

Review Plone Foundation Membership applications and make membership recommendations to the Board


The main responsibility of the Membership Committee is to evaluate membership applications from individuals who want to become members of the Plone Foundation.  The Membership Committee makes recommendations to the Plone Foundation Board of Directors, who have the final authority to approve or reject membership applications.

Applications for membership are reviewed by the committee approximately every two months with recommendations from the committee forwarded to the Board at the next subsequent board meeting.


The Membership Committee is appointed annually. The 2018-2019 members are:

  • Érico Andrei, co-chair
  • Philip Bauer
  • Chris Calloway
  • Maik Derstappen
  • William Fennie
  • Peter Holzer
  • Andy Leeb
  • T. Kim Nguyen, co-chair
  • Asko Soukka
  • Armin Stross-Radschinski
  • Nejc Zupan

Contact details

The main line of communication is the Membership Committee mailing list: