Plone Foundation Officers 2017-2018

The Plone Foundation Board is now in its new 2017-2018 term

The 2017-2018 Board Members and Foundation Treasurer

All seven Plone Foundation Board members' nominations were accepted at the Annual General Meeting held in Barcelona on October 20, 2017: 

  • Paul Roeland
  • Alexander Loechel
  • Carol Ganz
  • Chrissy Wainwright
  • Víctor Fernández de Alba
  • Philip Bauer
  • T. Kim Nguyen

At the first Board meeting of the new term on November 2, 2017, the officers of the Foundation were voted in. The officers are elected annually:

  • President: Paul Roeland
  • Vice President: Alexander Loechel
  • Secretary: Chrissy Wainwright
  • Treasurer (non-voting): Jen Myers

Apart from these official Foundation roles, there are further roles and tasks that the Board attends to:

  • Marketing lead: T. Kim Nguyen
  • Framework team liaison: Philip Bauer
  • Security team liaison & Higher Education liaison: Alexander Loechel
  • Communications/Marketing team lead: T. Kim Nguyen
  • Front End team lead: Víctor Fernández de Alba
  • Foundation Membership committee co-chairs: Érico Andrei, T. Kim Nguyen

For more information on the Plone Foundation or its board, visit, or drop an e-mail to

Plone is an open source web content management system excelling in usability, accessibility, and versatility. The Plone Foundation is a US 501(c)3 tax-exempt organization that protects and promotes Plone.