Voting procedure

Voting Process

  1. Voting will happen during the Plone Conference in October, it will start on October 9 and will end on October 11 at 11:59pm (UTC+2, Naples Time).
  2. Every active foundation member gets 7 votes. The votes are equally weighted. You can only vote one time for each person (e.g., you can't give 7 votes to one person).
  3. Candidates may vote for themselves, or others, as they wish.
  4. The 7 candidates with the top votes will be elected to the Board.
  5. In the case of a tie for 7th place, a run-off election will be held between just those candidates that tied.
  6. The Board itself determines and elects its officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, plus any other positions desired).

Cast your vote

In order to vote you can either:

  1. Sent an e-mail to both Paul Everitt (paul at and Hanno Schlichting (plone at with your votes. Make sure you include your full name inside the e-mail, so we know who you are.
  2. Approach either Paul or Hanno during the conference and hand them a paper with your votes written down.

Whom you can vote

Copy/paste up to seven names from this list into your e-mail and sent it to Paul and Hanno.

  • Darci Hanning
  • Jon Stahl
  • Geir Bækholt
  • Alexander Limi
  • Steve McMahon
  • Sasha Vinčić
  • Joel Burton
  • Roberto Allende
  • Sreekanth S Rameshaiah
  • Nate Aune