Plone Membership Committee Appointed

The new Plone Foundation Membership Committee for thie coming year has been announced by the Foundation Board of Directors:

  • Roberto Allende
  • Chris Calloway
  • Godefroid Chapelle
  • Maurizio Delmonte - Chair
  • Tom Kapanka
  • Clayton Parker
  • Balasz Ree
  • Alan Runyan
  • Jon Stahl
  • Matthew Wilkes
  • Héctor Velarde

The main responsibility of the Membership Committee is to evaluate membership applications from individuals that want to become members of the Plone Foundation.  The Membership Committee makes recommendations to the Plone Foundation Board of Directors, who have the final authority to approve or reject membership applications.

Applications for membership are reviewed by the committee approximately every two months with recommendations from the committee forwarded to the Board at the next subsequent board meeting.

Information about the membership committee is available here