Plone Foundation officers & advisors for 2009-2010 announced

At its first meeting, the new Plone Foundation Board of Directors chose officers and appointed new advisory board members.

Geir Bækholt has been selected by the Plone Foundation Board of Directors to be the Foundation's President for 2009/2010. 

Geir is managing director of Jarn, a Norwegian Plone consultancy. He has been part of Plone since its inception, does both software development and organizational work, and manages the multinational team of Plone core developers that make up the Jarn crew. He was the Foundation's vice president in 2008/2009.

Other officers for 2009/2010:

  • Calvin Hendryx-Parker, Vice President

  • Steve McMahon, Secretary

  • Toby Roberts, Treasurer (ex officio board member)

The Foundation Board also chose an initial set of advisory board members:

  • Jon Stahl, of Groundwire (formerly OneNW), our immediate past president

  • Joel Burton, Plone trainer and consultant

  • Xavier Heymans, CEO of ZEA Partners