

Plone Foundation Organizational report 2021-2022

Plone Foundation Board of Directors

President: Érico AndreiVice-President: Jens Klein

· Secretary: Andy Leeb

Paul Roeland

Víctor Fernández de Alba

Kim Paulissen

William Fennie

Treasurer: Beth Smith (non-voting)

Jens is liaison to the Security team, William is liaison to the Marketing team, and Victor is liaison to the Volto team.

Priorities

The Plone Foundation Board has identified five priorities for focused attention and effort during the 2021-2022 term :

- Communication: Addressing all Plone audiences, not only developers
- Embrace hybrid model for all gatherings, meetups, sprints and the conference
- Improve and enhance documentation and marketing/positioning of the Plone CMS
- Nurture new participation and leadership in the community

Contributor agreement modernization via the adoption of digital signature

Membership Committee

The <u>Membership Committee</u> reviews all applications for membership in the Foundation and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors.

- Víctor Fernández de Albai, co-chair
- T. Kim Nguyen, co-chair
- Andy Leeb
- Asko Soukka
- Kim Paulissen
- Leonardo Caballero
- Peter Holzer
- William Fennie

New Members

The following new members have been approved. Welcome and thank you for your contributions to Plone, Zope and Pyramid! Below is the list of new members:

- Alessandro Pisa Italy
- Giulia Ghisini Italy
- Jörg Zell Germany
- Lucas Aquino Brazil
- Markus Hilbert Austria
- Michael McFadden United States
- Nilesh Gulia India
- Piero Nicolli Italy
- Rafahela Bazzanella Brazil
- Stefano Marchetti Italy

New Contributors

The following people signed contributor agreements this year. We are always excited to have new people contributing to the Plone code base!

- 1. Abhay Khalkho
- 2. Abhay Trivedi
- 3. Agrei Grigore
- 4. Alexandru Medeşan
- 5. Aman Jagotra
- 6. André Climaco
- 7. Animesh Das
- 8. Anirudh Kashyap
- 9. Antoine Duchêne
- 10. Arky AR
- 11. Avi Mishra
- 12. Bernd Wolber
- 13. Bhuvan R J
- 14. Bogdan Ciobanu
- 15. Devanshu Sharma
- 16. Georg Pfolz
- 17. Indrakant Dana
- 18. Ioan Dorian Dobricean
- 19. Jagadeesh Malakannavar
- 20. Julien Chandelle
- 21. Laszio Cseh
- 22. Lucas Aquino
- 23. Madan Bastakoti
- 24. Manuel Amador
- 25. Marco Couto
- 26. Marwan Atef
- 27. MD Sahil
- 28. Melie Yemelong Uriel
- 29. Mihai Slobozeanu
- 30. Oriol Perramon
- 31. Priyansh Vyas
- 32. Ramon Bartl
- 33. Rob McCoy
- 34. Rohan Shaw
- 35. Roman Kysil
- 36. Rémi Dubois
- 37. Saikrishna Biija
- 38. Shashwat Sharma
- 39. Tanmay Srivastava

- 40. Tanya Chhabra
- 41. Thomas Lambert
- 42. Valentina Balan
- 43. Winnie Hellmann

Plone Events

Sprints funded

The Board helped fund the following strategic sprints:

- Beethoven Sprint May
- Buschenschanksprint May

Plone Conference 2022

The Plone Foundation supported the organization team during the preparation of Plone Conference 2022.

Evangelism & Outreach

Open Source Week - November/December

We sponsored the event to promote Plone in Italy

Python Web Conf - March (Online)

We sponsored the event which included Plone talks

EnGITEC - May

We sponsored the event to promote Plone in Brazil

CMS Garden

We continued our membership.

Other initiatives

- World Plone Day 2022
- Regular Plone 6 Early Adopters meetings
- PloneGov-Br online events

- Plone Mão na Massa (3 episodes)
- o Plone de Norte a Sul (2 episodes)
- The Plone Newsroom
- Plone Podcast

Sprints

- Regular Plone Classic UI Sprints
- Regular Zope Sprints
- Plone 6 Micro-Sprints
- Plone.org Sprints
- Mosaic Upgrade Sprint
- Cerrado Sprint

Sponsorships

Fulvio Casali has been in charge of the sponsor management, but now has transitioned this to T. Kim Nguyen.

This year's sponsors follow.

Premium

- Enfold
- iMio
- Jazkarta
- Six Feet Up
- Soliton

Standard

- Agile.coach
- Cloud19
- DeSlotenwacht
- Eau De Web
- Maid2Clean
- RedTurtle
- Zopyx

Plone Foundation Heroes

As always, a very special thanks also to our individual sponsors:

- Correa Balier
- Eric Steele
- Érico Andrei
- Franco Pellegrini
- Ian Dotson
- Lucas Aquino
- Nicola Zambello
- Paul Roeland
- Rikupekka Oksanen
- T. Kim Nguyen

2022 - 2023 Board

We will have our first meeting on October 26th to determine roles for the next term.

- Érico Andrei
- Jens Klein
- Kim Paulissen
- Martin Peeters
- Paul Roeland
- T. Kim Nguyen
- William Fennie
- Treasurer: Beth Smith (non-voting)