

Plone Foundation Organizational report 2020-2021

Plone Foundation Board of Directors

President: Chrissy Wainwright Vice-President: Érico Andrei

Secretary: Andy Leeb

Paul Roeland

Víctor Fernández de Alba

Jens Klein William Fennie

Treasurer: Jen Myers (non-voting)

Jens is liaison to the Security team and Framework teams, Érico is liaison to the Marketing team, and Victor is liaison to the Volto team.

Ambassadors

Plone Ambassadors represent Plone in their region or market

- David Bain, Jamaica
- Leonardo Caballero, Venezuela
- Manabu Terada, Japan
- William Fennie, United States, Education
- Joël Lambillotte, Belgium, PloneGov
- Ramiro Batista, Brazil, PloneGov

Membership Committee

The <u>Membership Committee</u> reviews all applications for membership in the Foundation and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors.

- Érico Andrei, co-chair
- T. Kim Nguyen, co-chair
- Chris Calloway
- William Fennie
- Peter Holzer
- Andy Leeb
- Armin Stross-Radschinski
- Nejc Zupan
- Asko Soukka

New Members

The following new members have been approved. Welcome and thank you for your contributions to Plone, Zope and Pyramid! Below is the list of new members:

- Cléber J. Santos
- Steve Piercy
- Nicola Zambello
- Tiberiu Ichim

New Contributors

The following people signed contributor agreements this year. We are always excited to have new people contributing to the Plone code base!

- 1. Bittor Poza
- 2. Cedrik Meis
- 3. Christian Meier
- 4. Christiane Mayer
- 5. Daniela Mormocea
- 6. Florian Danzmann
- 7. Ibrahim Abdul Mujeeb
- 8. Ion Lizarazu
- 9. Jeff Heinrichs
- 10. Joan Antoni Riera
- 11. Jordan Vance
- 12. Jordi Collell

- 13. José Junior Oliveira
- 14. Julien Cigar
- 15. Kazuhiko SHIOZAKI
- 16. Krisztina Elekes
- 17. Laurent Lasudry
- 18. Lur Ibargutxi
- 19. Marcel Liebischer
- 20. Martina Bustacchini
- 21. Marwan Rabbâa
- 22. Matteo Gamboz
- 23. Maurizio Querzoli
- 24. Michaël Launay
- 25. Nagore Ruiz de Escudero
- 26. Roger Boixader
- 27. Rohit Kumar
- 28. Sara Bianchi
- 29. Thibaut Born
- 30. Thijs Damsma
- 31. Thomas Kastenholz
- 32. Unai Etxaburu
- 33. Valentin Dumitru
- 34. Yuri Carrer

Plone Events

Sprints funded

The Board helped fund the following strategic sprints:

Sorrento Fan Zone

Plone Conference 2021

The Plone Foundation took over organization for the conference again this year, and became the financial agent for the conference.

Evangelism & Outreach

Python Web Conf - March (Online)

We sponsored the event which included several Plone talks

CMS Garden

We continued our membership.

Various

- Regular Plone 6 Early Adopters meetings
- Apresentando o Plone 6 (PT-BR presentation showcasing Plone 6)
- World Plone Day 2021

Sprints

- Regular Plone Classic UI Sprints
- Regular Zope Sprints
- Plone 6 Micro-Sprints
- Plone Relations Sprint
- "Not-an-Alpine-City-Sprint" Sprint

Sponsorships

Fulvio Casali is in charge of the sponsor management.

This year's sponsors follow.

Premium

- Enfold
- Jazkarta
- Six Feet Up
- Soliton
- Starzel
- Syslab
- theVirtual

Standard

- Affinitic
- Agile.coach
- Cloud19
- DeSlotenwacht
- Eau De Web
- Kombinat Media Gestalter
- Maid2Clean
- Operun
- RedTurtle
- Unified Digital
- Zopyx

Providers listed on Plone.com

- Affinitic
- Agile.coach
- Agitator
- Alteroo
- BlueDynamics Alliance Klein & Partner KG
- Business Webbing Systems
- cloud19 web solutions & services
- CodeHutLabs
- CodeSyntax SL
- Eau De Web
- Enfold Systems
- Flying Circus Internet Operations
- Jazkarta
- Juizi.com
- Kombinat Media Gestalter
- Mooball Technologies
- operun Digital Solutions
- PythonUnited
- RedTurtle
- Six Feet Up, Inc.
- Soliton Consulting
- Starzel
- Syslab.com
- Tecnoteca srl
- TheVirtual Limited

- Thomas Schorr
- Unified Digital
- UWD
- Zest Software BV
- ZOPYX

Plone Foundation Heroes

As always, a very special thanks also to our individual sponsors:

- Correa Balier
- Eric Steele
- Franco Pellegrini
- Ian Dotson
- Lucas Aquino
- Paul Roeland
- T. Kim Nguyen

2021 - 2022 Board

We will have our first meeting later this month to determine roles for the next year.

Jen Myers decided to step down as treasurer after this year. She will be replaced by Beth Smith from SixFeetUp. We give Jen many thanks for her willingness to serve as treasurer the last several years.

- Paul Roeland
- Andy Leeb
- Érico Andrei
- Víctor Fernández de Alba
- Jens Kleinreco
- William Fennie
- Kim Paulissen
- Treasurer: Beth Smith (non-voting)