

Plone Foundation Organizational report 2019-2020

Plone Foundation Board of Directors

President: Chrissy Wainwright Vice-President: Paul Roeland

Secretary: Andy Leeb

Érico Andrei

Víctor Fernández de Alba

Fulvio Casali Jens Klein

Treasurer: Jen Myers (non-voting)

Jens is liaison to the Security team, Érico is liaison to the Marketing team, Chrissy is liaison to the Framework team, and Victor is liaison to the Volto team.

Ambassadors

Plone Ambassadors represent Plone in their region or market

- David Bain, Jamaica
- Leonardo Caballero, Venezuela
- Manabu Terada, Japan
- Max Jakob, Germany, Education
- William Fennie, United States, Education
- Thomas Buchberger, Switzerland, PloneGov
- Joël Lambillotte, Belgium, PloneGov
- Ramiro Batista, Brazil, PloneGov

Membership Committee

The <u>Membership Committee</u> reviews all applications for membership in the Foundation and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors.

- Érico Andrei, co-chair
- T. Kim Nguyen, co-chair
- Chris Calloway
- William Fennie
- Peter Holzer
- Andy Leeb
- Armin Stross-Radschinski
- Nejc Zupan
- Asko Soukka

New Members

The following new members have been approved. This year, we welcomed members of the Zope community. Welcome and thank you for your contributions to Plone and Zope! Below is the list of new members, which includes Zope Emeritus members who wished to become active Plone members:

- Mikel Larreategi
- Michael Howitz
- Leonardo Rochael Almeida
- Aroldo Souza-Leite

New Contributors

The following people signed contributor agreements this year. We are always excited to have new people contributing to the Plone code base!

- 1. Achim Wilde
- 2. Alessandro Ceglie
- 3. Aryaman Puri
- 4. Matthias Osswald
- 5. Gabriele Damiani
- 6. Jose Junior de Oliveira
- 7. Diego Magaldi Hermosillo
- 8. FAZAL SULAIMAN
- 9. Hosna Thoshkheo
- 10. Alok Kumar

- 11. Silviu Bogan
- 12. Jamie Pittman
- 13. Jan-Jaap Driessen
- 14. Jeff Heinrichs
- 15. Jordi Collell
- 16. NAGORE RUIZ DE ESCUDERO
- 17. odidev
- 18. Pau Freixes Alio
- 19. Daniel Smith
- 20. Asu Taviti
- 21. Andreas Mantke
- 22. Rudolph Aschmoneit
- 23. Pol Sanlorenzo
- 24. Alesandru Medesan
- 25. Sumukhah
- 26. Torben Barmgontnon
- 27. Stephane Blondon
- 28. Mikel Larreategi

Plone Events

Sprints funded

The Board helped fund the following strategic sprints:

• Alpine City Sprint

Plone Conference 2020

The Plone Foundation took over organization for the conference at the beginning of October, and became the financial agent for the conference.

The conference will end up bringing in a good amount of money because of the sponsorships and number of tickets sold. When you are able to meet in person for sprints, make sure to request funding!

Evangelism & Outreach

Plone Tagung (DE) - March

The Plone German Symposia (Plone Tagung) was the meeting of the Plone community of German-speaking countries

Python Web Conf - June (Online)

We sponsored the event which included a Plone track

CMS Garden

We continued our membership.

Various

- Plonator Sprint January
- Plone 6 Remote Sprint April
- Beethoven Sprint May
- Zope May Sprint May
- Zope Autumn Sprint September
- Plone 6 Theming Sprint to the Finish October
- Plone 6 Classic Resources Sprint November

Sponsorships

Fulvio Casali will be taking over sponsor management.

This year's sponsors follow.

Premium

- Soliton Consulting
- Enfold Systems
- Syslab
- iMio
- Niteo
- Six Feet Up
- Starzel.de

Jazkarta

Standard

- DeSlotenwacht
- Operun
- Cloud19
- Affinitic
- XHostPlus
- Unified
- Agile.coach
- Testalize.me
- Maid2Clean
- Iskra

University

Université de Namur

Providers listed on Plone.com

- Enfold Systems
- Jazkarta
- PSW GROUP
- Six Feet Up, Inc.
- Soliton Consulting
- Starzel
- Syslab.com
- TheVirtual Limited
- 4teamwork AG
- Affinitic
- cloud19 web solutions & services
- derico Softwareentwicklung & Consulting
- Interaktiv
- kitconcept
- Kombinat
- operun Digital Solutions
- PretaGov
- programmatic web development (BlueDynamics Alliance)
- Webmeisterei

- XHOSTPLUS
- ZOPYX
- agitator
- Alteroo
- bit4mation
- BlueDynamics Alliance Klein & Partner KG
- BubbleNet
- Business Webbing Systems
- CodeHutLabs
- CodeSyntax SL
- Ecréall
- Flying Circus Internet Operations
- ForContent
- Four Digits
- Hatchd Digital
- Iskra Big Data Solutions SL
- it-spirit
- Makina Corpus
- Mooball Technologies
- Prontonet
- PythonUnited
- RedTurtle
- Rohberg
- SEMIC SERVICIOS MICROINFORMATICA S.A.
- Tecnoteca srl
- UWD
- Zest Software BV

Plone Foundation Heroes

As always, a very special thanks also to our individual sponsors:

- Correa Balier
- Giuseppe Romagnoli
- Steve McMahon
- Lucas Aquino
- Hector Velarde
- Elizabeth Leddy
- Cris Ewing
- Eric Steele
- Paul Roeland
- T. Kim Nguyen
- Rikupekka Oksanen

- Alin-Nicolae Voinea
- Roel Bruggink
- Andrea Cecchi
- Frederic Iterbeke
- Ramiro Batista da Luz
- Simon Delcourt
- Bert Vanderbauwhede
- Gauthier Bastien

2020 - 2021 Board

Seven nominations, no vote needed. We will have our first meeting later this month to determine roles for the next year

- Chrissy Wainwright
- Paul Roeland
- Andy Leeb
- Érico Andrei
- Víctor Fernández de Alba
- Jens Klein
- William Fennie
- Treasurer: Jen Myers (non-voting)